For Website-3.jpg

UWA Medical Physics

Staff, Lecturers & Supervisors

ME-High Res-Website.jpg

Adjunct Professor,

Director of Physics Research, Radiation Oncology, Medical Specialties
FAIP, FIOP, FACPSEM, MAAPM

email:Martin.Ebert@health.wa.gov.au

Areas of Interest/expertise: Physics in medicine, Mathematical Modelling of cancer, Quantitative Medicine, Oncology Outcomes Models, Clinical trials

Pejman Rowshan Farzad - LR.jpg
Mahsheed Sabet.jpg

Medical Physics Program Chair,

BSc, MSc, PhD

email: Pejman.Rowshanfarzad@uwa.edu.au

Areas of Interest/expertise: Radiotherapy Physics, Dosimetry, Portal Imaging & Treatment Verification, Nuclear Medicine 

Adjunct Associate Professor

Supervisor Radiation Oncology Medical Physicist, CROMP, MACPSEM

email: mahsheed.sabet@health.wa.gov.au

Areas of Interest/expertise: Radiation Dosimetry, Radiobiology, Treatment Planning Systems, Portal Imaging, Monte Carlo Modelling, QA of Treatment Machines

Suki-2.jpg

Dr. Suki Gill

Consultant Radiation Oncologist,

MBBS, MRCP, FRCR, FRANZCR

Department of Radiation Oncology, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

email: Suki.Gill@health.wa.gov.au

Supervisor

Areas of Interest/expertise: SBRT, IGRT, Margins for RT 

Godfrey Mukwada-2.jpg

Godfrey Mukwada

Principal Medical Physicists, 

BSc, MSc, MBA

Department of Radiation Oncology, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

email: Godfrey.Mukwada@health.wa.gov.au

Invited Tutor & Supervisor

Areas of Interest/expertise: Treatment Planning, Stereotactic Radiotherapy, Dosimetry, Brachytherapy (HDR), Portal Imaging and Treatment Verification, Radiation Safety, Intraoperative Radiation Therapy 

Roger Price - Web -2.jpg

Adjunct Professor,

Head of Medical Technology & Physics, and the Radiopharmaceuticals Production & Development Facility at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital.

BSc, PhD

email: Roger.Price@health.wa.gov.au

Area of Interest: Nuclear Medicine, Radioisotopes, Cyclotron, Monte Carlo Modeling 

Catherine Kealley.jpg

Research Physicist/Lecturer,

BSc (Hons), PhD

email: Catherine.Kealley@uwa.edu.au

Areas of Interest/expertise: Radiation Physics, Radiobiology, Medical Physics Instrumentation, Radiation Safety, Materials Physics.

Tegan Rourke.jpg

Tegan Rourke

Senior Medical Physicist

BSc (Hons)

Medical Technology and Physics, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

email: Tegan.Rourke@health.wa.gov.au

Invited Tutor

Areas of Interest/expertise: Diagnostic imaging physics, Laser safety, Radioisotope therapies, Radiation safety, Compliance testing of X-ray equipment, MRI QA

Craig Norvill.JPG

Craig Norvill

Senior Medical Physicist

BSc, MSc

Genesis Cancer Care

email: Craig.Norvill@genesiscare.com

Invited Tutor & Supervisor

Areas of Interest/expertise: Radiotherapy Physics, Quality Assurance, Treatment Planning, IGRT

John Burrage - 2.jpg

Dr. John Burrage

Acting Principal Physicist,  

BSc, BEd (Hons), PgD, PhD

Medical Engineering and Physics, Royal Perth Bentley Group

email: John.Burrage@health.wa.gov.au

Invited Tutor 

Areas of Interest/expertise: Diagnostic Imaging, Radiation Protection

Mounir Ibrahim.jpg

Dr. Mounir Ibrahim

Senior Medical Physicist/TEAP Coordinator 

BSc, MSc, PhD, QMPS (ACPSEM)

Department of Radiation Oncology, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

email: Mounir.Ibrahim@health.wa.gov.au

Supervisor 

Areas of Interest/expertise: Ionizing Radiation , Magnetic Nanoparticles, Radiation Dosimetry, Stereotactic Radiotherapy, TEAP 

Hans Lynggaard Riis - 4.jpg

Senior Medical Physics Researcher,

BSc, MSc, PhD, DIPLM, MPE

Radiophysik Laboratorium, Odense University Hospital, Denmark

email: Hans.Lynggaard.Riis@rsyd.dk

Supervisor 

Areas of Interest/expertise: Quality Assurance, Dosimetry, Small Field Dosimetry, Radiation Detection, Detection of Geometrical Performance, Dose Planning, Radiation Physics, CT, MRI, MR Linear Accelerator, Linear Accelerator

Mubashar_edited.jpg
Garry Grogan-2.jpg

Garry Grogan

Lecturer, 

BEng, MEng, PhD

Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering, UWA

email: ghulam.hassan@uwa.edu.au

 Supervisor 

Areas of Interest/expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Inter-disciplinary Problems, Machine Learning, Image Processing, Engineering Education

Clinical Medical Physicist,

BSc, MSc

Department of Radiation Oncology, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

email: Garry.Grogan@health.wa.gov.au

Invited Tutor and Supervisor

Areas of Interest/expertise: Treatment Planning, CyberKnife, Dosimetry, Treatment Verification, Linear Accelerator 

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
Zaid.jpg

Zaid Al Khatib

Supervising Medical Physicist,

BSc, MSc

Department of Radiation Oncology, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

email: Zaid.Alkhatib@health.wa.gov.au

Supervisor

Areas of Interest/expertise: IMRT, VMAT, IGRT, IORT, Brachytherapy, Treatment Planning and Quality Assurance, Radiation Protection & Safety 

Michael Barnes-2.jpg

Michael Barnes

Clinical Medical Physicist,  

BSc(Pro)(hons), MPhil

Department of Radiation Oncology, Calvary Mater Newcastle Hospital, Newcastle, NSW & The University of Newcastle, Newcastle, NSW

email: Michael.Barnes@calvarymater.org.au

Supervisor 

Areas of Interest/expertise: Linac QA, IMRT/VMAT QA, dosimetry, IGRT, CT simulation

Paul Brayshaw.jpg

Paul Brayshaw

Senior Medical Physicist

BSc (Hons)

Deptartment of Nuclear Medicine and WA PET Service, Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital

email: Paul.Brayshaw@health.wa.gov.au

Invited Tutor & Supervisor

Areas of Interest/expertise: Nuclear Medicine, Positron emission tomography (PET), Radionuclide therapy, Theranostics

 
Hit Counter